The participating states have agreed on a joint programme management structure. A joint Monitoring Committee (MC) including representatives from all eleven countries decides on project applications, oversees the overall implementation and is responsible for the correct use of the funds. You can download the contact list of the MC members.

The Monitoring Committee of Interreg Baltic Sea Region (photo by IB.SH/Soenke Kreowski)

The Managing Authority/Joint Secretariat (MA/JS) is the main contact point for those interested in Interreg Baltic Sea Region. The MA/JS's main office in Rostock (Germany) is operated by Investitionsbank Schleswig-Holstein (IB.SH), while the MA/JS branch office in Riga (Latvia) is hosted by the Latvian State Regional Development Agency (SRDA). The Joint Secretariat assists the Programme’s Managing Authority, its Monitoring Committee and the Audit Authority.

Team of the MA/JS in April 2019 (photo: Sönke Kreowski)
Logo of the Ministry of Justice, European Affaires, Consumer Protection and Eqality of Land Schleswig-Holstein

The Audit Authority (AA) verifies the effective functioning of the management and control system of the Programme and ensures sample audits of projects. The Audit Authority is assisted by the Group of Auditors comprising representatives of the participating countries. The Audit Authority is hosted by the Ministry of Justice, European Affairs, Consumer Protection and Equality of Land Schleswig-Holstein.


Managing Authority (MA)/
Joint Secretariat (JS) Rostock

c/o Investitionsbank Schleswig-Holstein (IB.SH)

Postal & visitor address:
Grubenstrasse 20
18055 Rostock, Germany
Tel: +49 381 45484 0
Fax: +49 381 45484 5282


Joint Secretariat (JS)
branch office Riga

c/o State Regional Development Agency

Postal & visitor address:
Alberta Iela 10
LV-1010, Riga, Latvia

room- 305 & 307 (3rd floor)

Mobile +371 2 648 05 54