Programme area map of Interreg Baltic Sea Region

The Programme cooperation area covers ten countries, eight of them EU Member States and two partner countries.

EU Member States: Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany (the States (Länder) of Berlin, Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Schleswig-Holstein and Niedersachsen (only NUTS II area Lüneburg region)), Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Sweden.

Partner countries: Norway and Russia (St. Petersburg, Arkhangelsk Oblast, Vologda Oblast, Kaliningrad Oblast, Republic of Karelia, Komi Republic, Leningrad Oblast, Murmansk Oblast, Nenetsky Autonomous Okrug, Novgorod Oblast and Pskov Oblast).

This map may be used or modified for communication activities by third parties to promote or illustrate Interreg, its projects or other topics related to the Baltic Sea region and its territorial development. When using the map, please state "Source: Interreg Baltic Sea Region (".